This is the "MoDOT Library" page of the "MoDOT Transportation Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MoDOT Transportation Library  

The Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT) Transportation Library partners with the University of Missouri-Columbia and the Missouri State Library to provide transportation-related collection resources and research services for MoDOT staff.
Last Updated: Jun 19, 2014 URL: http://guides.libraryconnectivity.org/modotlibrary Print Guide RSS Updates

MoDOT Library Print Page
  Search: 
 

MoDOT Transportation Librarian

STARTING JUNE 21, 2014

Limited reference and research service will be available until a new librarian is hired. For reference or ILL inquiries, please email the MoDOT Library.

Profile Image
Renée McHenry
Contact Info
MoDOT Transportation Library
600 W. Main St./PO Box 387
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0387
Send Email
 

About the Library

Combined icons from MoDOT, University of Missouri and Missouri State Library

As part of a joint agreement between the Missouri Department of Transportation and the Missouri State Library, the Reference Services Division of the Missouri State Library hosts the MoDOT Library collection which is comprised of over 10,500 print and digital items. The library provides research assistance to transportation employees, researchers, and the public.

Construction Lab

The MoDOT Librarian is a member of the MoDOT Resarch Unit staff (external link | intranet link) and maintains an office at the MoDOT Construction and Materials Lab in addition to an office at the Missouri State Library.

 

Research Services

Customized literature searches and interlibrary loan (requests for loans or articles from other libraries) are offered to MoDOT staff. Support and training on how to search transportation databases is also available. For more information please contact the MoDOT Library. Services will be more limited during the transition period.

 

MoDOT Research Report Announcements

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Getting Started

Standards and Specifications

Check MoDOT, Arthur and MOBIUS library catalogs for holdings of specific publication titles.

  • ASTM Standards online (MODOT STAFF ONLY)
    ASTM Standards on CD-ROM are also available on Construction Lab terminal. Print editions available in Construction Lab and in District offices. See quick reference guide for how to search ASTM Portal.
  • AASHTO Standard Specifications for Transportation Materials and Methods of Sampling and Testing (MODOT STAFF ONLY)
    2012 and 2013 editions on CD-ROM on Construction Lab terminal. Recent print editions available in Construction Lab. MoDOT Library holds only older print editions.
  • ACI's Manual of Concrete Practice (MODOT STAFF ONLY)
    2013 print edition is available in the Construction Lab Field Evaluation Office. MoDOT Library holds only 1997 edition.

Digital Collections

Innovation Library banner

Recently published research reports, studies and newsletters from the MoDOT are available online on the MoDOT website in the Innovation Library. You can browse for publications by year or use the full-text search box to find content.

 Historical Publications Banner

Selected publications of historical interest about MoDOT are available on the Historical Reports page.

Internet Archive

Financial, administrative and general publications published by MoDOT and the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission (MHTC) are available online in the Missouri State Publications Access Program Digital Library hosted at The Internet Archive. All MoDOT and MHTC reports are tagged with the keyword "MODOT."

Historic Bridge Mitigation Reports screenshot

Electronic PDF copies of MoDOT Historic Bridge Mitigation Reports prepared by MODOT Historic Preservation Section staff are available.

      

    Transportation Resources

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip